Image from Amazon

BLURB:

The third psychological thriller from No 1 bestselling Swedish crime sensation Camilla Läckberg. Irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

The remote resort of Fjällbacka has seen its share of tragedy, though perhaps none worse than that of the little girl found in a fisherman’s net. But this was no accidental drowning…

Local detective Patrik Hedström has just become a father. It is his grim task to discover who could be behind the murder of a child both he and his partner Erica knew well.

What he does not know is how the case will reach into the dark heart of Fjällbacka and tear aside its idyllic façade, perhaps forever.

MY THOUGHTS:

I’m a huge fan of Camilla Läckberg and her books never disappoint me. I really enjoyed the pace and development of this story, with its many twists and turns. However, the number of characters was so huge that made me feel lost a few times. I ended up writing a chart to keep track of all the characters to know who was who and how they were related to each other. I liked how the story about Erica and her new baby runs parallel to the main plot, because they add to each other. The psychological study of the characters is well fleshed out.

Overall, this is a good book, although I have to point out that I read it in Spanish, and this Spanish publisher keeps disappointing me with the barely corrected translations of their books. It’s a shame I don’t know Swedish, so I could read the book as it was originally written. Maybe I should try the English translations in the future, to see if they are better than the Spanish ones.

For all of that, I give this book… 4 TEA CUPS!

Photo by Lisa Fotios on Pexels.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s